coophasem.blogg.se

Aashiqui 2 heroine
Aashiqui 2 heroine












There were some tough moments but in hindsight I am glad I started off like that. But I decided to do exactly what I wanted to do so I take responsibility for every decision that I have made. When my films did not do very well, it was a trying period, and I was upset. There was a lot of pressure and comparisons. I didn’t expect it to be that way because I was very excited to join the movies. She admits, “I started off struggling a lot. Her first two films ( Teen Patti and Luv Ka The End) did not create more than a ripple.

aashiqui 2 heroine

I felt that it truly set him apart and made him so magnificent at what he did.”ĭespite being her father’s daughter, it has taken her a while to meet the expectations friends, families or fans had from her. I thought it was the coolest thing that he was playing the bad guy or the comedian. Kapoor emphasises, “I never wondered if my dad was the hero or not.

aashiqui 2 heroine

For, after all, Shakti Kapoor was known for his comic and bad guy turns on the screen. I am curious about the impact her father’s performances had on her as a child. I had a fear of sudden sounds and balloons popping – and that kept me away from the studios for a while.” But I would be very afraid whenever there were bomb blasts on the sets. So I would be very fascinated when my father would come home with his fake moustache and blingy jackets, with half of his make-up still on. Kapoor recalls, “When you are a kid, there is a very thin line between what is real and what is fiction or fantasy. Though the reel and the real have blended seamlessly into her life, as a child, they led to many moments of questioning. I sang a qawwali song with the whole group. My own first performance was when I was in Junior KG. I would go to the sets, watch Dad’s films and I stumbled into loving it. She states, “It was because I was born in that environment that I automatically fell in love with what my father and my maasi did. Hailing from a film family – her father is Shakti Kapoor and her maternal aunt, Padmini Kolhapure – Kapoor did not look beyond the movies as a career option. I got to work with Shahid and my favourite directors there was a lot of love coming my way from a lot of people…and I got my own car.” And she just loved the dare given to her by a star she dotes on, the Bang Bang hero, Hrithik Roshan! Her excitement is palpable: “Last year, Mr Bachchan came for a screening of my film. Her other release last year, Ek Tha Villain, had her crooning a number, Galliyan, for the first time. And shooting an entire film in Kashmir was fantastic.”įor Kapoor, 2014 has been a special year. But I felt that I had to be a part of it. I am not so politically aware and I didn’t understand a lot of things. When I read Haider’s script, it was so overwhelming. When asked about Haider, Kapoor states, “I decided to do it because Vishal Bhardwaj was directing it – he is a master at adapting Shakespeare. It is awesome to see her grow she has a bright future ahead of her.” I have known her for a long time, much before we shot for Haider. And all the characters were so complex she was like a breath of fresh air on the sets with her innocence, simplicity and warmth. It is important to do a film like that if you are finding yourself as an actor, not if you are only on the route to be a star. Her co-star Shahid Kapoor, who had turned in a bravura performance in the Vishal Bhardwaj-directed recreation of Hamlet, told me earlier, “It is amazing that she took up a film of that genre so early in her career. I gradually understood what having faith in oneself meant the feeling evolved as I grew up.”Īll of 25 years old, the actor’s latest cinematic offering – Haider – has wowed the critics and the masses alike. Kapoor says, “My confidence came from my parents. As soon as she lands, she emerges from the chaos to have a long chat that spans continents.Īfter she finishes gushing about the panoramic view outside her window, we chat about our common nomenclature – both affirming that it is important to have faith and confidence in oneself to succeed. Having completed our photo-shoot a few weeks earlier, Kapoor finds her days filled with shooting schedules, dance rehearsals, a friend’s wedding and umpteen commitments before she air dashes to the United States for a schedule of ABCD2. I think for a minute that an art film could emerge from the moment – Shraddha Calling Shraddha. At the witching hour, it is almost surreal as I make the call to the Las Vegas hotel where Shraddha Kapoor is staying. The dome of Siddhivinayak Temple, seen from my bedroom windows, shines brightly in the clear winter darkness. But for the moment, as the clock nears midnight, the incessant din of Mumbai’s roads has quietened.

aashiqui 2 heroine

It is that time of the year when the world prepares to celebrate Christmas and ring in the New Year.














Aashiqui 2 heroine